Poets logo

I’m not a good writer, but I write anyways

an encouraging poem

By Lucy Dan (she/her/她)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
3
I’m not a good writer, but I write anyways
Photo by Green Chameleon on Unsplash

I’m not a good writer

but I write anyways.

/

My grammar is loose

and sometimes (often)

I? use — punctuation; wrong.

/

Sometimes my words are jumbled

and the order wrong.

/

(I speak two languages

so naturally

I speak neither well)

/

I break rules

as a small act of freedom.

As if breaking the rules of communication

is my bravest rebellion against the world.

/

We all start somewhere, right?

/

I write

to share my stories

because I am too afraid

to share them in person.

/

In writing,

you get to choose

when to listen

when to exit.

/

I am not embarrassed

if you choose to click away this precise moment.

/

I write because I want to be heard.

🍳 Lucy Dan

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Lucy Dan (she/her/她)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kevin Smith2 years ago

    Punctuation...and grammar rules are chains to make all writers the same. Break the chains.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.