Poets logo

I'm Just Simply Saying

A poem about silent words, purpose, and our existence in life

By Deana ContastePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I'm Just Simply Saying
Photo by Bowen Chin on Unsplash

So for what reason do I stay

The entire evening and light

From nightfall to sunrise

You generally keep me fulfilled

In everything I do

Also, in this little talk

I'm simply saying

I can cause you to comprehend

In everything I do

What's more, I know what's useful for you, yes I know

What's more, there are bunches of things that you need to hear me say

I said I am

And afterward, you said

I'm simply saying

I can cause you to comprehend

In everything I do, I definitely

Furthermore, there are heaps of things that you need to hear me say

I said I am

And afterward, you said

I'm simply saying

I can cause you to comprehend

In everything I do

I said I'm simply saying, can cause you to comprehend

I said I am

And afterward, you said

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Deana Contaste

I enjoy writing poetry, stories, and creating art in general, but I also try to survive in the world like every other human being.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.