Poets logo

I'm Home

Thinking about all the people I wanted to be, and settle for one person in reality of the real me.

By Constance LindseyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I'm Home
Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

Every since I was an little girl

I dreamed of being somebody

All I ever wanted was love

Get it L-O-V-E simple isn't it

No these men don't want just any kind of love

they want petite shapes, firm butt, round breast,

long natural hair, ambitious minds, mother to an child,

women that allow disrespect is good for them

when everything is not right at home in their marriages

they look for women who is weak and have nothing to lose

their only exception is lust and greed

they set these women up for failure

in my youthful days I've seen mothers to cousins

friends to neighbors, strangers to celebrities

go through brokenness

every time my eyes locks with a man

he knows he the one that cause this fuel in women

yet he walks away with an smile knowing he got over on her

Let me tell you don't forget the women that experience violence,

being beaten to death, exposed, naked and shame for everyone to see

I've had enough

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.