Poets logo

I'm Here for You

Don't ever forget that

By Tiffani MetzgerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm here for you

standing right by

the fireside.

Watching each day

as the waves rise

and fall.

Whether the sunshine

or the moons glow

illuminates your face,

I will always

be here for you.

We can make

our way across

the great expanse.

Even when you are tired

and feeling hopeless,

I will be there for you.

From the depths of the ocean

to the perfect wave,

I will be standing beside you.

Even when you think

that you don't need me,

I'm here for you.

If you enjoyed this poem, please leave a tip so that I can keep writing.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tiffani Metzger

I live in California and I am disabled. I have a number of medical conditions and family issues. The things that always help me get through everything are the different crafts that I do, writing, and the rest of my family.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.