Poets logo

I'm giving it everything I've got.

Working with these hands to create my masterpiece

By owenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I'm giving it everything I've got.
Photo by Daniel Chekalov on Unsplash

For best experience, listen to my music while reading this poem.

...

It's easy to get lost in life's routine

And let procrastination get the best of me

But I won't let it keep me down

I'll get up and get my feet back on the ground

With these hands, I'll make a change

And write a new story, not just a page

I'll keep pushing and never give up

And make my masterpiece, with these hands and enough love

Rejection's a part of life, that's true

But it's how I handle it that sets me apart from you?

I'll take it as a lesson and keep moving on

I'll find a new direction and keep singing my song

With these hands, I'll chase my dreams

And never give up on anything, or so it seems?

I'll keep pushing and never give in

And make my masterpiece, with these hands and a grin

I may stumble and fall, but I won't stay down

I'll get back up and wear my crown

With these hands, I'll make a way

And take control of my life, come what may

I'll keep pushing and never give in

And make my masterpiece, with these hands, I'll win

So let's all make the most of what we've got

So let's hold onto hope and never let go

And make our dreams a reality, you know

With these hands, we'll make a change

And leave our mark, with a smile and no shame

So let's get to work and never give up

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

owen

Composer, poet, and essayist, with a deep interest for philosophy, psychology, food, and interactive media. https://linktr.ee/wagyuadobo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.