Poets logo

I love You

You're my Puzzle Piece.

By SamihaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I love You
Photo by Vows on the Move on Unsplash

You may say you have a bunch of flaws,

Like a monster with thousands of claws,

And others may search you for defects,

You say that doesn't have any effects,

But to me, you're my missing puzzle piece.

With you by my side, everything is at peace.

Made to fit me only so perfect,

I love you with all my respect.

I love you as long as the sun burns in the sky,

Even after my last breath leaves me when I die.

As long as the moon shines into the dark night,

You will be my one and only bright starlight.

Until the raging ocean becomes calm and dry,

I will never say a slight goodbye,

I will love you until the end of time,

making love poems out of rhymes.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Samiha

I'm a fan of poetry. I'm in love with words that are created through imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.