Poets logo

I love myself today

Its a story about a toxic relationship gone bad.

By Jennie drzemala- kolatisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I love myself today
Photo by Shaira Dela Peña on Unsplash

I love myself today.

And I remember why.

He beat me with his hands.

And hit me until cried.

Bruises on my back.

Scars under my eyes.

Knife wounds that are hacked.

Bite marks and nail scratchings that are running down my thighs.

I cried until I woke.

And went outside to smoke.

Then I sat in a bath,

And thought about my wrath.

The light darkened and I remember his eyes,

I saw a lot of evilness,

Crawling in and out with lies.

I wish that I loved him more,

But what would I do that for?

He beat me every night.

And I didn't have the strength to put up a fight.

Sat in freedom in her cell.

Hopes her husband rots in Hell.

Burning in agony and screaming in pain.

Hopes that he goes totally insane.

I think the Devil got what he wanted.

A sad man's soul.

Old & taunted.

He got married to a woman,

Beautiful & Great.

They were brought together by,

Love & strong Fate.

She began to drink,

She was a awful mess,

She didn't have the guts to go and confess.

To beat your wife, child, or spouse.

Is like a cat killing a mouse.

It hurts and scars, the mind, body, and soul.

So think about your thoughtless goal.

Jennie Kolatis

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Jennie drzemala- kolatis

stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.