Poets logo

I love everything about you

Soul mate

By Karen QuinnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Do you know that you’re beautiful and so amazing,

That you are handsome and very dazing,

You shock me through to the soul core,

Your eyes penetrate me deep with allure,

I can’t leave - I’m within your stare,

Hypnotised and can’t escape its so rare,

Can I just tell you I’m down forever,

Hopefully to always be together,

I’ll be there to hold your hand,

And never leave - that’s the plan,

Don’t ever doubt the way I feel,

If I know anything then this is real,

The oceans call, the birds do sing,

Around you now - it’s so triggering,

Can’t run away, I can’t escape,

Which is why I need to succumb,

To the feelings, instead of being numb.

You make me alive and my heart sing,

This certainly is not a fling,

Can’t see you in person like I should,

Won’t hold back my feelings even if I could,

Never want to be apart,

So here is forever within my heart,

You are my soul singing a song,

A melody in which we both belong,

My twin flame please dance with me,

Forever for all of eternity

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.