Poets logo

I Love

petite poem

By Whitney SweetPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Love
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

I Love

Your gorgeous

gentle hands

on my body.

The author’s thoughts on the poem:

The inspiration for this poem came from a prompt that I created from some blocks. They are haiku blocks, given to me as a gift, by my brother. It was so thoughtful of him to give them to me, and they have proved quite useful! I took the inspiration cues and wrote this tiny, little, poem. Even though it is small, I feel it says so much. Capturing a moment between lovers, finding the bliss in the small, secret, things we love about one another when we share our bodies.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Whitney Sweet

Published novelist, poet, writer, artist. Always making things.

www.whitneysweetwrites.com

Instagram @whitneysweet_writes

Twitter @whitneysweet_writes_creates

Novel: Inn Love - a sweet ❤️

Poetry: The Weight of Nectar; Warrior Woman Wildflower

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.