Poets logo

I'll Never Stop Searching For You.

Even If It Takes A Lifetime

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
I'll Never Stop Searching For You.
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

I'll stand outside your shop and sing until you appear,

You see I went in there once, and you were near.

I'll stand on the roof tops and shout your name,

Come on, you know me!

This is a silly game.

I'll crawl all the rock clubs and dance until I drop,

Maybe you'll be there one day, and I'll make your

eyes pop!|

I'll sing 'Crazy Train' at the top of my voice

because you really have left me no choice!

Courtesy of Youtube: Accessed by Author: 11/11/2022

I'll shout from the mountaintops until I pop!

I'll jump from place to place and even bunnyhop!

I'll search for you until my time ends,

I'll never stop searching because I'm

Your best friend.

Thank you for reading this poem, I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did writing it. Hearts are welcome as are optional tips, which both are deeply appreciated.

You can keep up to date with my stories, poems and other more serious articles if you subscribe here

Just hit the 'subscribe' button on my page.

inspirationallove poems
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.