Poets logo

I’ll Have To Wait And See

Running out of time

By C. E. FintusPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

Heat is on the rise, I don’t know where I’ve been. Bikers ride by me, I’ll have to wait and see

Wonder if I’ll get there, I need more clean air. Green space surrounds me, I’ll have to wait and see.

I’m spinning wheels around my life, my girl is forced to wait for me. My little house is feeling small, kids already growing tall.

I’ll have to wait and see, I’ll have to wait and see, I’ll have to wait and see, I’ll have to wait and see.

Plant a garden and we’ll see, Without water no guarantee. Sun is bright at midday, I’ve never known the way.

Solid bricks are crumbling, acting like a dummy. I sleep less than ever, my solutions aren’t that clever.

Money always seems tight, things seem to turn out right. Sitting at the cafe, don’t know what to say.

I will wait to see, I will wait to see, I will wait to see, I will wait to see.

I usually have good rhythm, but can’t keep the timing. Song on the radio, I can’t seem to hear it though.

Market lights are coming on, the sun’s starting to set. Nobody’s shown up yet, glad I didn’t make a bet.

It’s time to pick up here, sorry we are closed. The lights are dimming now, by morning we’ll know how.

I can’t wait to see, I can’t wait to see, I can’t wait to see, I can’t wait to see.

humor
2

About the Creator

C. E. Fintus

Draw • Paint • Write • Build • Parent • Cook • Urban Dweller • Not always in that order

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Pamela Williams /Perthena#247611 months ago

    I enjoyed reading your poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.