Poets logo

I'll Be Better Without

Laugh and languish. Love and lose. Live and learn.

By Sarah MasseyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Love is…

The best worst feeling

I never want to have

every single day of my life

again.

I know what it feels like now.

If my thoughts on emotions were not clear before

They are even less clear now.

… All or nothing.

Want Different Things

Long lost friend

Forgotten by distance

Overshadowed reunion.

Different time different place

Different paper for pen to trace

Different reason for heart to race

Sacrilege communion

Strange resistance

Soul doesn’t send.

As Writers Do

If a lover writes a poem

To the one they love

They love the person.

If a lover writes poem after poem

About the one they love

They love the poems.

Did I love them?

Or just their words?

I guess I love

Love poems too.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Sarah Massey

Sarah is an animator and short film director at the birthplace of Route 66 Springfield, Missouri. A graduate of Drury University in the class of 2020, Sarah is published two fiction short stories in Drury’s Literary Magazine, Currents.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.