Poets logo

I Like You

1/30/20

By Under-productive GirlPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

Nurture me like the sky nurtures my soul

Allow me to breathe in the dust

trust me

gold will stream out from my exhale

my lungs expand at the emanation of your perfume

You are what I am looking for

what I crave

Your smile

your eyes

and the way leaves and soft moss are pressed in

forming the perfect color of steeped green tea

I feel jealous

You are so brave

so tall

You are able to view the horizon beyond the sky's limit

I want to see what you see

Sit me on your shoulders

Help me touch the stars

trust that I will paint them gold with all the dust I've been collecting

waiting for you

love poems
2

About the Creator

Under-productive Girl

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.