Poets logo

I Know Love

knowing

By nobodyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
my love

I Know Love by Mr. Darek Michael Lucero

How do I know love?

I know love in the curve of her mouth when she smiles at a quip of a statement she just read.

How do I know love?

I know love in the close of her eyes at the first sip of proffered morning coffee from the kitchen coupled with her satisfactory sighing ‘mmm’.

How do I know love?

I know love in the dancing delightful and deep sparkle in her eyes when she says, “I love you.” without expressing aural exact wording.

How do I know love?

I know love in the purposeful way she creases her brow with the “please be safe” or the otherwise ‘I love you’ expression she displays belying her bright smile.

How do I know love?

I know love in her gentle and genial glance when she thinks I’m ignoring her ‘what is he thinking’ or ‘when will we…” wishful and watchful radiant face.

How do I know love?

I know love in her guiding and soft hand she puts on my arm while I get us lost in our mission to find a solution to our grumbling gastric grievances. She amuses me with affirmations of ‘you got it’.

How do I know love?

I know love in her tenacious and tender touch which calms my behemoth burden of battered and bruised existence.

How do I know love?

I know love in her ever focused and fierce fixed view from her seemingly uncommunicative eyes. Eyes that can see past my pain and purge me of hurt to restore care and kindness to my once restless and impaired existence.

How do I know love?

I know love in her purposeful and resolute agenda to propel herself through days of duty and moments of momentous and meaningful memorabilia.

How do I know love?

I know love in her reflected, “hey, Beautiful.”

love poems
Like

About the Creator

nobody

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.