Poets logo

I Know I Should Be

Even Though I Should Be I Just Cant

By JLoveePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I Know I Should Be

Angry With You

I Know I Should Be

Letting You Go

I Know I Should Be

A Lot Of Things When It Comes To You

I Mean

You Did Make The Choice

To Take My Loyalty For Granted

You Looked Me In The Eyes

Lied To Me

Thought I Was Too Stupid To Notice

It Was A Slap To The Face

Straight Disrespectful

Gave You All Of Me

While You Were Only Giving You Half Of You

You Made Me Look Stupid

You Let Bitches Think They Could Compete With Me

Knowing Damn Well

They Don’t Carry Enough Weight

To Be In The Same League

How You Gon Try To Play Me Like That

You Know You Shouldn’t

Of Done That

I Aint Deserve That

My Heart Be Too Big

EveryOne Know That

That’s Why You Did What You Did

You Knew That

Even Though

You Did Me Wrong

I'd Still Love You

You Knew

My Loyalty Would Keep You Safe

You Knew

My Loyalty Would Blame Me Not You

So Even Though I Know

I Should Be

Blaming You

I Should Be

Letting You Go

I Should Be

A Lot Of Things With You

I Just Cant

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.