Poets logo

I just know; you’re my person.

You’re my greatest adventure.

By Ariana Yeager Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Even after a few months,

It’s like I’ve known you a lifetime.

It has felt like a lifetime.

You’ve made me feel in months,

What I’ve never been able to feel in years.

There’s always something to talk about;

Subjects among all ranges.

You’re the first person I could tell about the darkest parts of my past.

You can be serious and concerned, ready to take on my demons with me.

Then again you always can make me laugh whole heartedly.

I love the inside jokes only we have; and only we know.

Everything is different with you, everything with you means more.

Because I love you fully and completely.

I love you so much it actually can hurt.

I ache without you, like the better half of me is missing.

We are two souls they aren’t meant to be apart and we’ve only ever been surviving until we met one another.

Everyday with you is an adventure.

It truly feels like it.

I feel like I’m watching myself in a movie.

This is everything I’ve ever wanted.

You’re everything I’ve been waiting for.

As my life moves forward, I’ll always be able to confidently say;

My greatest adventure is and always has been, You.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ariana Yeager

But, what if it does work out?

She walks through Hell with a smile because she owns her demons.

Don't say why me, say try me.

If you can't beat the fear, do it scared.

You only live once? False. You live everyday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.