Poets logo

I Hope You're Doing Alright

Stay strong.

By Alex A.Published 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo credits: https://www.pinterest.com/explore/quote-backgrounds/ I know you'll do many great things in life

I wonder if you're fine now,

And everything's alright.

I wonder if your smile came back,

And you stuck around to fight.

I wonder if you realize,

How close I felt to you.

Because even in a crowded room,

It felt like just us two.

And now I am going through these walls alone,

And everything I do,

And everywhere I seem to go,

Now just reminds me of you.

I can't get you out of my mind,

But I know I have to soon,

I know I have to wake up,

By the end of the lonesome moon.

But at least tell me something there,

Even if you can't see this.

Tell me that you won't give up,

On your happiness I miss.

Have a strong will and mind,

Have a strong heart.

You're gonna have to carry yourself,

Because it's been you from the start.

I want you to keep pushing through,

And learn more values of life,

Life will give you many more joy,

Than just a slit of a knife.

Last but not least, I hope she finds you well,

The girl who will replace my care,

I hope you and her hit it swell.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Alex A.

I write poetry and blogs about my curiosities in life. Why do we stress? We do we settle for less? Whether it's heartbreak, inspirational writings, I'll just write away~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.