Poets logo

I Hope

My vision for the future

By JamieAdPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
This view is one I want to cherish.

I hope that we can sort things out,

We do much more than scream and shout.

I hope we see what we did wrong,

And find more ways to get along.

I hope the ocean becomes clean,

So fish and dophins still are seen.

I hope pollution is finally stopped

And fewer tress are actually chopped.

I hope the glaciers remain strong,

So polar bears thrive where they belong.

I hope the future gets a chance,

So we can do a future dance.

This short poem outlines the sense of hope that I have during a time of genuine uncertainty. Fingers crossed that we can really begin to deal with global warming and take strides towards improving our environment for animals and humans.

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

JamieAd

I am an independent writer of short stories and YA fiction. Lately I have really got into writing blogs. My passion is for books, theatre and movies but I also care a lot about the environment.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • K.J. Allen2 years ago

    So fulfilling that you created this on my birthday! I enjoyed the grand graphic along with your concise version of our current challenges. Many thanks

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.