Poets logo

I have your back

I will always stand beside you

By Gwendolyn Farris - baldwinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I have your back
Photo by Finn on Unsplash

I have your back I don’t care what you say.

I have your back even though you strayed away.

We have been through a lot this marriage will not break.

The work we put in there is no mistake.

These enemies you let in there’s no room for them to stay, once they realize they came from your past and that’s not where you are today.

Your family you have built is growing stronger everyday, so close that gap you have to keep the next enemy away.

You have a loving wife and son by your side, and I can’t imagine all the hurt that you have inside.

I know you struggle with life everyday, that is why I am here to remind you that everything will be ok.

Addiction is a disease that you had in the past and I know your recovery is a process that is going to last.

There is a reason why we ran into each other, it’s because the universe knew that we were meant for each other.

I will never turn my back even when you get mad.

The marriage that we have, we are building it to last.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Gwendolyn Farris - baldwin

I am a mother of 4 children , I enjoy writing poems in my spare time. My goal is to become an author and have all of my poetry published in a book.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.