Poets logo

I found it

Trauma glimmers

By Aleksandra @spiritualkookie Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I found it
Photo by Zoe on Unsplash

I found it in the movie from childhood.

I found it in the sunshine kissing my face.

I found it in realization of the falsehood

and in the universal embrace.

I was taught wrong -

I simply needed to retrace .

The world has always loved

and the feelings of exclusion,

signs without a fail showed

to be the biggest illusion.

It is my song

my pure emotional effusion.

I was an ugly duckling

who turned into a swan curiously.

There was no bedtime tucking

it was a dark walk seriously.

I am full of love from invisible since I woke

And it delivers mysteriously.

I cherish them all my little glimmers

the forehead kiss and the scent of your chest.

We both feel like a lucky winners !

First time ever I feel that I can rest !

Is you my heart longs

and I have passed the test.

It comes from a belief

it was not all for nothing

knowing I was right brings a relief .

Universe was not bluffing

It was them who brought the smoke

and I know the best is rushing...

It's in pumpkin spice

And the cigarette smoke.

It's in fairy lights

and the gentle stroke.

It's in the feeling I belong

and surrender to bespoke. ..

*trauma glimmers- opposites to trauma triggers ; instantly triggering peace and calmness

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Aleksandra @spiritualkookie

I am a spiritual writer who thanks to my spiritual awakening dared to dream and leave my project somewhere else than a drawer.

I am trying to heal through creative process and help others either do the same or find some comfort in my posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.