Poets logo

I Fell in Love

love poem

By Khalida ParveenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Fell in Love
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

.....and i fell in love

An intrinsic

A way to harmonize:

To see more!

I was deserted

Feeling blue,

In search of true love

For so long

My body and soul, then

From the top to the bottom

Looked like it found a white orb inside

A thing to distribute

Energy to my cells by goosebumps best,

A thing i could hardly describe

A way to unlock my

Potential of the soul

And deconstruct my selfish prides

prison walls...that had no ways

But to collapse

The canvas that was only painted by

My own crayons

I was there with my

First chakra closed for so long

Never thought i ,what i

Invested on my heart

Will be back to me

With such frequency

And sheer

Delight

She is sublimely in the corners

She seems absolutely alive

A rose meaning rose

Way out of the physicals!

Visiting me time, and time again

Reminding me its not algorithms that solve, but its only the LOVE

What a piggy bank

I filled with love ,in my little

Corners on earth, on that phase of time!

In this seemingly

Never ending chaos

I wonder if its the strength

Of Alps

Or the grandeur

Of Himalayas

I have

By my side

I wish i just can make it

Through the end

With the rest

Of my life

What i

feel like

Is

so kicking and alive.

A

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.