Poets logo

I Feel for You

love poem

By Tamama KhanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I Feel for You
Photo by Brock Wegner on Unsplash

I feel this weird attraction,

I want to be the centre of your attention,

I know I met you in a prison,

And maybe you are not the right person,

To feel this love for,

Though life is just a metaphor.

But reality isn't sweet, it's bitter,

I know there is someone better,

I can't help but be your admirer,

I know it's not right,

I will have to put up a fight,

Where everything seems reasonable,

Byr those reasons become unreasonable,

Our mind unstable with thoughts,

And our judgement clouded with love.

I know it's not the time to confess,

But it's a feeling I can't regress,

I want some progress,

In a love we won't regret.

I know people deem it wrong,

But didn't they always want to be strong,

They go against love,

They fight against care,

I know I met you in a prison,

But does that really make you a bad person?

I don't care about any ritual,

As long as our love is mutual,

The feelings reciprocal,

We will break the protocol.

I wanna be your centre of attention,

I wanna be a perfection,

Because of the weird attraction,

I will acception all the detention,

I wanna be your distraction,

I wanna bring out your strong reaction,

From just a sweet simple action.

I wanna fall in love you,

Even more than I already do,

Let's show our love, my prison boy,

It's not wrong,

Even with the person I met in a prison,

I'm still that person,

He met in a prison.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.