Poets logo

I Fall

into, away, through, as, from, over,

By A.N.TiptonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
15
I Fall
Photo by Bruce Christianson on Unsplash

I fall,

into the endless stars of your eyes,

fathomless pits of desire.

~

I fall,

away from all the easy things,

choosing to shred my emotions instead.

~

I fall,

through the looking glass,

my reflection is just an illusion for the world to see.

~

I fall,

as if there was no tomorrow,

over the cliff into the deep blue sea.

~

I fall,

from grace, moving though and accepting

the shame of the choices based from ego.

~

I fall,

into insanity,

making the same damn choices,

on repeat.

~

I fall,

over my feet, to get to you,

or maybe away from myself.

~

I fall...

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed and please Heart or Share - Tips Optional ;)

For more of my work, click here.

© 2021 - A. N. Tipton

heartbreak
15

About the Creator

A.N.Tipton

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.

https://linktr.ee/A.N.Tipton

© 2023 A. N. Tipton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Very relatable

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.