Poets logo

I Don't Want To

I Don't Want To Die

By Leiann Lynn Rose SpontaneoPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

When you don’t have a companion

What do you do?

Kindly tell me

I would like to know

To get me thru

Imagine no hugs, no kisses

What do I do?

The human touch is a necessity

Without it, who can survive?

I don’t want to be alone

I don’t want to die.

There are days when all that is needed

Is a shoulder to lean on

In order to get rid of the anxiety

The stress

The panic attacks

The accompaniments to my melody

Of all the wrong notes.

Remember me when you go

Out with your friends

Going to clubs

Going on trips

I’m the good girl

Waiting to live

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Leiann Lynn Rose Spontaneo

Studied Political Science at Duquesne University.

Highest Honors Graduate in Fitness and Nutrition from Stratford Career Institute.

Her future plans are to become an aromatherapist to help people with their ailments using essential oils.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Awww, this is so good. ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.