Poets logo

I Don't Want to Get Out of Bed Today.

A Type of Tired That Sleep Won't Fix.

By Tommy BallardPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Mirrored Hallways in Dark Dreams - An Original Glitch Art Piece.

I don't want to get out of bed today,

I just want to sleep my troubles away.

I'm held in bondage by lethargy,

I've done nothing but laze, yet I've no energy.

I just need a new method of decompression,

I haven't yet found anything that can cure this depression.

I know not to trust a facial expression,

I'm always smiling, but if the lights are on, even I'm guessing.

I turned regression into my biggest obsession,

I've become a ghost of myself, seeking repossession.

I always feel like I'm doing an impression,

I've made every moment a performance of faux self-expression.

I lay my head down hoping tomorrow is better than yesterday,

I don't want to get out of bed today.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tommy Ballard

I'm a professional writer, a poet, a digital artist and an amateur musician. In my free time, I can often be found pondering magnets, breaking and entering random homes to steal locks of human hair and throwing car batteries into the ocean.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.