Poets logo

I Could Never Forget You

Poetry about remembering your love

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
I Could Never Forget You
Photo by Jacob Rank on Unsplash

They say time mends and heals your heart over the years

But that’s not the case for me, because everything reminds me of you

The night sky full of stars, the moon shining brightly

The sun beams during the day, making everything colorful

But my world’s been so dark since you left me, like monochrome

Every time I close my eyes, I see you and it hurts me so much

I dream of you when I’m asleep, and I think of you when I’m awake

Your eyes, your smile, your laugh, your voice and your scent

I’ve missed your touch, the way your hands held mine

Or the faint smell of your cologne, it always follows me everywhere

I missed running my hands through your hair, to feel how soft they were

I’ve missed your eyes, the color of them, and how they seemed so bright and full of life

Or the feeling of your soft lips as they press against mine, how warm they felt

How could I move on, when the memories of you keeps coming back?

I could never forget you, even if I tried so hard

And I don’t want to, because I loved you and I still do.

I wish to see you again.

To hold you in my arms, and whisper in your ear to say;

“I love you.”

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.