Poets logo

I can't take this anticipation

can I just ask a question

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

My mind is racing

while my body stands still

a kiss from you is such a thrill

I can't stand the anticipation

each moment with you proves to be worth waiting for

I want to hear you talk about nothing

and give you everything

I hope you don't think I am playing games

you make me too nervous to get to the point

I have the paintings and the poems

and all the desire for flirtation

if you want a grand gesture

you just have to let me know

I'm not so good with mix signals

I know that is not your way

but I am afraid to ask what the rules are between us

at the end of that conversation I might not get to stay

the worst thing I can envision now

is a life where I don't become close to you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.