Poets logo

I Can Feel Pleasure Too

The Color Blue

By Ann ChambersPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
I Can Feel Pleasure Too
Photo by Jordan Whitfield on Unsplash

I was told that every person I sleep with is like painting with a new color

His color is blue

I love coloring with him

I couldn’t say no if I wanted to

I forget that I am allowed to say no

I forget that it is my body even when I share it

I forget that I am meant to feel pleasure too

Is this love?

I met a new man today

We kissed in a booth

I do not know what color he will be

But I know that the next time I see him

I will know

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ann Chambers

Words keep me grounded

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.