Poets logo

I broke every limb of my body

Original poem

By Bérengère BalteauPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Every single limb of my body had imprinted

The shape of every possibility

The sound of every word

You heard from Selene

For you knew the secrets she kept from wonderers

and you whispered them all on the phone at night.

But if only you knew,

I broke every limb of my body

Night after night

Hoping for you to come heal them

One after the other

Whispering to them

Selene's lullaby

The songs shaped in the glistening past of the stars

When I would be already planning to break them once again

For you to come back

yet again.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Bérengère Balteau

And I have spent hours wondering what to write here but, just like the sailor, I too, have found myself lost but always on my way. So I write, hoping that one day, my words will reach the red light above the cliff, and perhaps I'll know.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.