Poets logo

I Bet Heaven Is Bliss

"it is what it is"

By Crystal RaePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I Bet Heaven Is Bliss
Photo by Ethan Robertson on Unsplash

The waves in the distance are tuned into my ears in full bass

My mind stared off into the distance, as if, I could see into space

You think my thoughts would be wrapped up in past emotion

My usual go-to...

And yet, it's nothing but everything that is defined by the ocean

The birds on the beach, frantically dance, to their own kind of beat

It's fascinating, to watch, so big in size, with teeny-tiny yellow feet

The people walking by give me quite the scenery and show

I am telling you, "the beach is the best place to go"

Who would have thought I would be sitting here on such white ground

With the brightest of sun rays kissing my skin without making a sound

It causes me to wonder if heaven is generally a far-off place...

or something that can be found in the now, if you put up a harder enough chase

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.