Poets logo

I Ask For Your Love

When the one you love, loves another

By Kitty MinajPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I ask for your love

When you said you love me

And I realized I loved you more

When you became invisible

And you were suddenly not there

I asked for your love

When you vowed to always be mine

Even when the skies weren't clear

But you never mention you wouldn't care

To be with another

I asked for your love

When you got that tattoo of name on chest

Claimed that on your heart is where I belong

But she was in your heart all along

And your love was hers

I asked for your love

When you begged me not to leave

Saying together till infinity

But her picture on your profile pic

Hurt more than you calling her your soulmate

I asked for your love

When you broke my heart

Watching you hold her hand

And walked out of my life

Too late to say sorry I ask for too much

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.