Poets logo

I Am That Girl

I am not what you think I am.

By Divine Del ✨🦋🧿Published 4 years ago 2 min read
1

I am not who you think I am.

I am not who you think I am, your projection of me.

I am not that girl who once loved you, the one who would do anything for you, I am not that girl.

I am not that girl who carries anger in her heart, hating every man she’s ever come in contact with, I am not that girl.

I am not that girl who thought she was just an aesthetic shell, existing only to please the eye, I am not that girl.

I am not that girl who is moulded by society and it’s expectations of me, I am not that girl.

I am not that girl who’s here to please you, and make you feel more like a man, I am not that girl.

I am not that girl who drowns her sorrows pretending everything is fine, I am not that girl.

I am not that girl who you have created in your head, that perfect person that you want me to be, I am not that girl.

I am not that girl who takes everything to heart or reacts to negative behaviour, I am not that girl.

I am not that girl who is haunted by her childhood, that does not define me, I am not that girl.

I am that girl who is making peace with her past so she can embrace her present, I am that girl.

I am that girl who’s taught herself to love from the inside out and accept all that she is. I am that girl.

I am that girl who recognises she can’t fix people, so she fixed herself instead, I am that girl.

I am that girl who knows she made mistakes and is learning from them each and every day, I am that girl.

I am that girl who feels peace over pain, who can laugh at the challenges now, I am that girl.

I am that girl who is hoping to enlighten and encourage others so that they to can build themselves up, I am that girl.

I am that girl who truly loves who’s she’s become, continually growing and facing her fears, I am that girl.

I am that girl who won’t let others define me, name me, shame me or label me, I am my journey, towards my destiny, I am that girl.

I am that girl who is guided by spirit, love and the divine, I am that girl.

I am this girl, I am not who you think I am.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Divine Del ✨🦋🧿

Extremely interested in human behaviour. My writing is mainly philosophical with a twist of humour. I welcome you to my own personal journey, ongoing observations, never ending questions, and the world through my extremely observant eyes..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.