Poets logo

I am more

than just a pretty face

By Mikel Robinson Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Be Brave

I am more than just a pretty face

I am more than just some girl you embrace

I have depths and layers

I have crevices and creases

I have a heart that’s found beating

And bleeding all over the place

I am more than just my thoughts

I am more than just some girl you adore

I have anger and rage

I have sadness and demons

I have a soul that’s quite broken

And it’s shattered off pieces are all over the place

I am more than just my free will

I am more than just some girl you control

I have love and prayers

I have goals and ambitions

I have a subconscious that killing my vision

And it’s keeping me stuck in this position

I am more than just a pretty face

I am more than the sad girl that I see everyday

I have passion and permission

I have love within the limits

I have a heart that’s just meant to be torn apart

And it’s still so wide open

-Mikel Mauree’

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mikel Robinson

I'm a free spirit, an artist of all sorts. I write poems & paint feelings. I take pictures and captures sweet moments. I'm odd & out of sorts. I am more than just these parts, I am more than just my heart. I plan to share it all with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.