Poets logo

I Am Me

By John SwanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am broken

I am certainly not perfect

I have tried hard to fix myself

But I still find myself thinking

Is it really worth it?

The habits of my past

Come roaring back after each reset

Trying hard to control it

The anxiety and fears

The struggle continues

But I am not sure for how long

Will I rise to the occasion

Or just trip and fall again?

Wondering should I stay

Or is now the time to run?

Tomorrow is another day

But is it worth starting again ?

Love me or hate me

I am me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

John Swan

Living life in the moments. Taking the time to stop and smell the flowers and noticing all the little things that make life worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.