Poets logo

i am done

by dana

By dana mayPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

And I am so over chasing after him

because I run after these boys who never put me before them

and then I wonder why spend some nights crying

why i am always staring at my phone waiting for him to reply

Because I put him first when I’m not even in his top three and that is my biggest flaw

I was thinking that he liked me but in reality I was just another one instead of being the one

I want him to pick me

I want him to put me before everything else

but in reality that’s just impossible

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

dana may

a poet and i do know it

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.