Poets logo

I am a Soul Soother

The Universe Sends me...

By Serena TorrePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

As swift as wind, I call upon thee Brother Air come to me and give me agility.

Awaken my body, as you enter my lungs and revive all my cellular energy.

As silent as the earth, Oh Mother I call upon thee my feet planted in your rich soil

Nourish me, and give me peace as you are so blessed to give me longevity.

As fierce as fire, I call upon thee Brother Fire warm my body and set my soul ablaze

Arm me with your strength, for strength is what I need to complete my deed.

As fluid as water, Sister water so clear and pure, wash over me and transcend

Show me what is real, wash over me and cleanse my mind and body.

My spirit blends all thee to me, as I become a force of nature I feel the strength of the Source in me

For I was put on this earth as a Soul Soother ,for this is my Birthright.

I call to the North ,South ,East and West for tonight you shall rest

as I shine my light upon you..

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Serena Torre

Hello world, I'm happy you stopped by....

Let Me Introduce myself, my name is Serena Torre I'm 53 years old and I live in Montreal Canada .I'm looking forward to sharing my story's here...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.