Poets logo

I Am a Queen

Choose yours.

By Elisa MirandaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am not your Queen,

I am my own Queen.

I can be both fire and ice

if you call upon my armies to defend me.

I toiled my land,

I grew something from desolated soil.

It was corrupted by anger, envy, despair and loss.

I evicted my demons,

I gained my own respect

one hundred times over because of it.

I am powerful!

I am fucking powerful

and the world around me will feel my power

like the presence of Forest.

You can't take away my crown

as it is forged from my veins.

The skeleton of my Royal robe is made with my bones,

the very marrow pulses with the strength of the universe.

My throne is forged from the power that came before me

and left me to continue the fight to keep our land for our own.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.