Poets logo

I almost fled…

I almost fled to a scene where life had space I almost fled to a scene close to your face. I needed time to see words that bled pace, but I was slow. My heart kept crawling to taste. My mind kept dancing to fate, That you will lure me but your heart to hate. You almost got the taste. I have erased your name in colours of hate I have promised myself to land in grace, but the colors you used on me land on love still. The picture on my wall, mementos of time whom weep in beautiful red. This is running through my veins, as I turn numb to your lies beautiful in vain. Won't you let me run free from pain, I could not manipulate it from your pride, but I still avail for you to taste. I almost fled to a scene where life had space I almost fled to a scene close to your face. I needed time to see words that bled pace, but I was slow. My heart kept crawling to taste. My mind kept dancing to fate, That you will lure me but your heart to hate. You almost got the taste. Burns on my chest as I allow you in, in as you breathe heavy on my four head. Four fingers wave me in and out of my heed. You rip my legs like silk I dance to your rhythm beat on my back a map of themed symphony Rapped behind hands in synchronized harmony Till my water flow you keep me afloat, I keep avail for you to taste in and out. Hear me cry as step to the sun See the scars I wear on skin as I run. Hold me tight to heart I hear voices turn. I am cold frozen takes time to melt me seen. I wonder if you did me silence with words. That I turn back to find staring at me. Nothing was said nor found fond to these scars. Hear me cry as I drown in deep seas. Hear and scream as I fond again.

By Asive NgqazaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
BETWEEN US

I almost fled to a scene where life had space

I almost fled to a scene close to your face.

I needed time to see words that bled pace, but I was slow. My heart kept crawling to taste.

My mind kept dancing to fate,

That you will lure me but your heart to hate.

You almost got the taste.

I have erased your name in colours of hate

I have promised myself to land in grace, but the colors you used on me land on love still.

The picture on my wall, mementos of time whom weep in beautiful red.

This is running through my veins, as I turn numb to your lies beautiful in vain.

Won't you let me run free from pain,

I could not manipulate it from your pride, but I still avail for you to taste.

I almost fled to a scene where life had space

I almost fled to a scene close to your face.

I needed time to see words that bled pace, but I was slow. My heart kept crawling to taste.

My mind kept dancing to fate,

That you will lure me but your heart to hate.

You almost got the taste.

Burns on my chest as I allow you in,

in as you breathe heavy on my four head.

Four fingers wave me in and out of my heed.

You rip my legs like silk I dance to your rhythm

beat on my back a map of themed symphony

Rapped behind hands in synchronized harmony

Till my water flow you keep me afloat, I keep avail for you to taste in and out.

Hear me cry as step to the sun

See the scars I wear on skin as I run.

Hold me tight to heart I hear voices turn.

I am cold frozen takes time to melt me seen.

I wonder if you did me silence with words. That I turn back to find staring at me.

Nothing was said nor found fond to these scars.

Hear me cry as I drown in deep seas. Hear and scream as I fond again.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.