Poets logo

I ADORE

DEDICATED TO MY LORD

By Sonja EdwardsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I ADORE
Photo by averie woodard on Unsplash

I adore you because of who you are;

Even when you are near but it feels like you are very far;

I adore you when life isn't treating me right;

I can call on you day or night;

There's no friend like you that I can confide in;

Without so-called close friends who aren't really genuine;

I adore you when I'm in despair; and no one else seems to care;

Talking to doctors with all their descriptions; to help you, but all they do is write more prescriptions;

I adore you when the economy is down; and when there is no one else around;

You fight hard to be strong to keep up a facade;

Hopefully no one will find you out of the lonely person inside when they pull your card;

I can be truthful to you and know that you love me more;

I thank you, love you, because you are the one I adore.

By Simon Berger on Unsplash

love poems
1

About the Creator

Sonja Edwards

I am 56 years old. l love God poetry, stories, creating, designing, art, and I have an online store called God's Flourishings No.1.

gods-flourishings-no-1.myshopify.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.