Poets logo

Huyman Nature🍆🍑

Perhaps this is a sign...

By Wyld Tha BardPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Oh how I wish to make love to you

yet your ambiguity astounds me so, to the point of butterflies filling the void of my solar plexus, as I feel such innocence of a child.

Oh how I wish to love you

if only you should see it so.

Those eyes arouse me with such mysticism

an aesthetic appeal that transcends the ages.

I wish for my heart to simply bleed every ounce of compassion and reverence, so that it may be projected on to you,

my love

with the most sincerest of spirits.

Oh how I wish to love you

if only the stars were ever so aligned.

With you its something deeper

something unspoken

a softness

a stillness

that finds itself evoked fiercely within me

at the first glance of curiosity

at that adorably symmetrical face.

Such a physical prowess, nearly as elegant and graceful as your poetry

for my love

you are a poem

timeless in form

and oh how I desire to only contribute but a verse.

Oh how I wish to love you

as these humid southern days run dry

and as the savages howl eagerly thirsting for blood

my heart remains open and bleeding

for you

brave in my stance

as you are

for you believe in magic

I know as do I.

Perhaps it is magic that draws our paths to such an intersection

or rather a call

nudging us to answer.

Whatever cosmic forces maybe at play

I trust them in their entirety

as I remain patient of a love to gradually bloom.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Wyld Tha Bard

Spoken word performing artist from Virginia but currently based in Phoenix, Arizona. Feel free to follow my IG @wyldthabard for more updated creative content. Luv and Peace ☮️💚🏳️‍🌈🌸

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.