Poets logo

Humbled By Poetry

It Just Feels Write

By Earl W. PearlPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1

I’m so humbled I’m able to write

I’ll get giddy with penning delight

I’ve a poetic style

That has taken a while

Now my shadows are bathed in the light

Poems offer me greater expressions

They teach me some meaningful lessons

Whatever the season

There’s rhyme and there’s reason

I marvel throughout all these sessions

I’ll write poems of religion and war

Or of people I even deplore

I’ll write of addictions

And peoples afflictions

Yet I’m certain I still could do more

When I’m troubled I’ll write to the Lord

We’ve a bond like a three braided chord

I often have said it

I won’t take the credit

It’s a passion He’s led me toward

I’m inspired to just write what I feel

About issues too often too real

But given my druthers

I love helping others

So I write hoping someone will heal

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Earl W. Pearl

I’ve been writing poetry (rhyming mostly) for about 7 years and have recently transitioned to writing novels and short stories. My poetry genres are faith, humor, social issues, politics, pretty much any subject matter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.