Poets logo

Hubris

love me of the hate i am in love of

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I used to be yours.

I was about to give it all I got.

I wanted to love your skin

then your mouth spewed that draconian words came out.

Oh such a lovely sweet adorable curves of yours.

Then your eyes tingle as I came in your hands.

You still hate me all.

I love that.

As a team we would burn the town,

as lovers we burn the night,

as friends we walked the mile.

I knew not in my heart. . .

not in my soul. . .

not in my life. . .

When we said I do,

in such manner.

I loved the feeling.

Years wane into a submission of

mundane love of the routine we call our own.

As water dissipates into the air,

I wanted none of erosion,

thus leaving me dry and bare.

Must I go into my childish infidelity and divorced life and give in,

or do I continue to hate a insufferable and tragic mouth.

Please. . .

Hate me,

Please. . .

loathe me,

Please. . .

give in to your confusion.

So I know how to love you more.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.