Poets logo

However Never Ever

An old love lost poem I wrote. Decided to share it now.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Silence since you've been gone

Numbness is my only feeling now

In the my mind

I think of us before

Walking merry to the store

Where's my crazy girl

But you are no more

Gone like a breath in the wind

The images of your smile

Now seem to dim

But it will be a while

For I will have you inside

In the background

Hoping you will come around

However never ever

Those violet ultra-lit moments

Down an endless road

They went

Covered in a canopy of hope

I never spent

Times like those again

Painful hurtful jubilee

Chemistry setting me free

It seems like a chain

Pulling me back

Into those pains

Those days in frames

Burning my mind

Then something like time

Will take it all away

Stay away

However never ever

-

By Bazooka Teaches

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.