Poets logo

How I feel for you

When you love someone but they don't feel the same.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

What I feel for you I couldn't feel for another

You're in and out of my mind consistently

Thoughts of you bounce around but I know what we are all about

Being friends is as far as it can go

These past four months have been a challenge on its own

You've opened my eyes to new expectations

Helped me notice that I can improve myself

You hold my heart in a special place; making me realize I just want to see your face

These feelings surface more than I'd like

I've never met anyone like you

I've had my share of losers and winners; but you are making me realize real men do exist

You came out of the blue, through my inbox you slid

Four months later and the brick wall stands tall

Oceans apart and not much to do; we just need to finish out this ride until we know we can be a you and I

We have faith but can't build a life through a phone

Back at square one and feeling all alone, these feelings I just can't leave alone

Walking aimlessly through each day, will we ever know if we are in the right place

Feeling hopeless and just scared for what is ahead

Future looks blurry, some visions clear

Fears and worries circle in our mind but only time can teach us patience till one day you'll be mine

What I feel for you no one can replace; you are engraved in my heart there is no mistake

When you find that one true love make sure to hold on. Even if the person doesn't feel the same right away, just keep holding on.

love poemssad poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Pattersonabout a year ago

    Beautifully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.