Poets logo

How Far

October 08, 2017

By Mandi Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Rain drips and drops

Until the thoughts can't stop

Expressions as if we had been caught

But love is felt; and logic taught

Open minded I say

Though the heart is the one to sway

Rock solid future planned out

Tell me what this inconsistency is about

Though I am not one to preach

Insecurities that my mind keeps

Foolishly molding what will not change

Presence of you in welcomed in this frame

Of my vision

No question

Tugging again at the heart strings

Who are we as beings

Hear out what my mind has to offer

If she started walking, would you stop her

I blame your decisions, not acknowledging mine

Let love go, what will we find

The goal at the end is so simple, so free

Is what this is what we want it to be

Rummage and fold into my mind

Through racing thoughts I cannot find

Gentle voices and guided decisions

Just rocky roads to a careless mission

Fire ignited with no foundation

Questioning the creation

Melodies moving my mind

You're somewhere and I'm so far behind

Selfish in my desires

Damn it, I'm just tired

I want to breathe your essence

Taste you presence, endless existence

Mind catching up to the matter

Pausing for sweet sounds of laughter

Who knew this is where we would be

Such hesitancy for a laid out journey

Hiding behind sunlight

Hiding from vision, from sight

Climbing walls that I had no clue existed

Is this safe or am I addicted

Lights flash and the scene quickens

I'm comfortable and then the plot thickens

Released from a grasp

Back and forth between your past

Who you were

Who you are

Let's go for a run, you determine how far.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Mandi

Just a soul wanting to spread hope, motivation and acceptance.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.