Poets logo

How Could I Share With You My Heart?

A Poem

By Jocleyn SorianoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Image by congerdesign from Pixabay

I’d like to share with you my joys

I really do!

I’d like to take you to the highest bliss

there is

And to the greatest depths of love.

I’d like to show you

How to soar

Just after you thought you’d fall

I’d like to let you know what it feels to live

Right after you almost died.

But to take you there

I’d have to take you somewhere

Somewhere you may not want to be.

To take you there

I’d have to take you

To the deepest depths of pain

And to the darkest paths of grief.

To take you there

I’d have to make you feel

What it’s like to be betrayed

And what it’s like to hate.

I’d have to show you how to fall

before I teach you how to soar

I’d have to lead you where there’s death

Before you find where there is life.

How I long to share with you my joys

But could you also bear the pain?

Could you bear the sorrow of the song

Before you hear the sweet refrain?

If you are willing, just let me know

And I’d take you to my wounded heart

It’s only there where love resides

Where joy and sorrow never part.

This poem is included in the book "Poems of Love and Letting Go". Get it from Amazon today - click here.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jocleyn Soriano

Writer. Poet. Inspirer! Author of Poems of Love and Letting Go.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.