Poets logo

Hopelessly Nostalgic

Arriving home

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hopelessly Nostalgic
Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash

This poem is about a spiritual awakening moment, multiple times, always on a journey to learn more and grow. Blessings.

I remember going home

I was walking in a parade bathed in pain

Heart bruised while cells starting to heal straight away

I was called on to keep marching on

Unsure of what direction

As my feet suffered upon the road untraveled

Rubble rubbed my soles while the heavens sent down rain

Among the souls I met

One voice drove me home

Now I glide among the stars

With the meteors shower with light

Some dust fell upon my skin

Here on earth where I experience my clay body

With the cosmic arrangement within.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.