Poets logo

Hope(My PMDD poem)

I wrote this poem based on my life & my PMDD story

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 2 years ago 1 min read
3
I did this during PMD awareness month 2022

I'm maybe quite a simple human being on this Earth-

Like all humans-

But I'm maybe different-

I had been existing as a different being -

My feelings were deep.

My emotions were intense.

My body was changing.

My flaws were growing.

When I reached my growing-up stage, It became more drastic.

It was frightening.

Suddenly, I became a monster.

A life-changing metaphor.

I am in pain.

I have been damaged.

My whole life had turned lightness to darkness, repeatedly.

Every month-

Every week

It felt like I'm a monster the whole time.

I wish others could see that and believe it–

Sadly—

To be opened!

To be honest!

To be clarified!

And then—STOP!

But it crushed me deeply-

It Silenced me.

It disgusted me.

It rejected me.

It shamed me.

It isolated me.

It dismissed me.

I was alone.

What should I do?

I hide!

I stay quiet!

I have nowhere else to go or where or who I can speak to -

Then, I found hope.

I seek help to find hope.

There is more!

I tried to speak up.

Finally, I wasn't alone.

I found where I belong.

It's a sign of HOPE.

The only way I can stay hopeful is to advocate our voices and our awareness.

I have to keep fighting!

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Great piece. Glad you found hope

  • I am glad you have hope and can deal with your PMDD , sending love and support and anything else I can give. Wonderful poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.