Poets logo

Holy F* I Wanna Get High

Struggles

By Bailey ThorntonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Holy F* I Wanna Get High
Photo by Oliver Plattner on Unsplash

Wanting to get high

That’s my main struggle tonight

I really don’t yearn to ease the pain

I just don’t feel soberly sane

Can you see what I see in front of me?

It’s usually an assumption,

But when I bring attention,

It causes abrupt interruptions.

You’ve seen me weak,

At my most strong..

You choose to drown me in the deep,

And ignore the main wrongs.

I wanna get high,

And take a deep breath..

And sigh,

When will this addiction,

Instead of being an affliction,

Finally give me back my stolen life?

I just can’t be satisfied

Having to hide how I feel

I can’t keep pretending,

Im beginning to crave the feeling of “real”.

So passionate,

So true

I have fallen head over heels for you.

But the devil took the ground

I was meant to land on.

And now I’ve fallen out of love with the world.

And now I’m a lost soul

Just a little lady

Who never got to cope

With the things that eventually

Fractured her once sweet soul.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bailey Thornton

I’m a lone mommy of a handsome boy. & a full time advocate for anybody who can admit they need an advocate sometimes.. I don’t call my writings poetry, because it’s honestly just thoughts.

Thoughts that just happen to rhyme sometimes..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.