Poets logo

Holland

A short poem

By MariyaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I fell in love for the first time

In the land of wind

She gifted me with a dose of laughter, falls, and nicotine

Her sole nature mysterious from

Head to toe

Got me wondering around about my sins and flaws

The breeze of the North Sea was her most distinctive sense

As a priceless perfume, I wore it on my neck

And those lands of endless fields

Trapped my mind in an astonishing twist

I don’t dare to say she was the majestic

Of them all

But I dare to say she was wonder herself

Embedded in her skies

Crooked in the nights

She flew like the sounds of the birds

Along with the sunrise

Fondling my wicked skin

To create awe in a

Crystal spiral of weeps and mirth

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.